top of page

The 30-days Morning Ritual Challenge


"Success is achieved not by a specific type of person, but rather by people from all walks of life who enact a specific set of practices" – Brendon Burchard “High Performance Habits”

I’m taking on a very special challenge for me – The 30-days Morning Ritual Challenge. High performers love challenges.


The focus of this challenge is to create new habits that will help me to move to the next level. At this stage of my life, these habits include doing physical exercises and playing the piano every day.

No matter what I’m going to do in life, I need energy. I need energy to be more productive, to reach the stars and make my dreams come true. Energy is life.

Also,

“it’s about me rising to serve the mission,

not the mission

bowing down to match my limited strengths”

“If you have great ambitions to contribute extraordinary things, you’ll have to grow and stretch far beyond what’s natural to you.

To rise to high performance, you have to work on the weaknesses, develop entirely new skill sets beyond what you find easy

or what you “like to do”

Brendon Burchard “High Performance Habits”

Therefore, I declare war on my weaknesses. I challenge myself and I won’t stop till I cross the finish line of achievement.

In order to succeed:

  1. Accountability – I’ll make my goal public and be accountable in my Facebook groups and my personal profile

  2. Support – Look for supportive environment

  3. Have a visual representation of my Morning Ritual printed and put next to my bed so I can easily see it and check off the box for each action I have done

  4. Measure my progress at the end of each day by 1. Journaling (the 4 questions) 2. Using the Habits Performance Tracker

  5. Measure my progress with weekly reviews + Share them publicly

  6. Variety – I’m strongly convinced that variety is one of the keys to consistency. Variety stimulates my motivation and desire. That’s why I have 15-, 30- and 60-min plus Morning Rituals. Also, my morning ritual depends on my schedule that day and if I’m traveling or not.

But in the end, it’s not so much about quantity, is more about quality. The amount of time you spend on the activity does matter. But I find quality to be much more important.

7. Quality over quantity – I may have been studying for 2 hours, but not learning anything. Or I may have been practicing playing the piano for 2 hours and still not getting the result I want, simply because I’m not doing it in the right way.

Here, I’m sharing with you my 60-min plus Morning Ritual – one of the keys to my success.

Part 1

  1. Waking up at 5.30 am with my Bring the Joy Morning Alarm and a Smile (If I wake up before the alarm, I read the words from it – Wake up! Bring the Joy! Today is going to be a wonderful day! Wake up! Bring the Joy :-) They are already written on a card next to my bed)

  2. A minute of powerful inspiration looking at my vision board (which is also next to my bed)

  3. Singing while making my bed

  4. Do the Daily Ritual of The Master, i.e. do activities for my body, mind and soul to prepare myself so that I can be in a peak state when starting to play the piano.

  5. Start playing the piano at 6 am

  6. 6.30 am – take a break, move, drink water, set intention and focus on the second part of my playing

  7. Play the piano till 7 am

  8. Stretching – 5 min

  9. Physical exercises for 20 min

Warm-up

Exercises my legs

10. Eating smoothie

Part 2

  1. 30 min reading

  2. 5 min stretching + Asking myself empowering questions to prepare myself for an amazing, beautiful, lovely, successful, smiling, great day!

  3. Reading my list of values and choosing one of it to focus that day (For the moment, that is gratitude, because I’m doing the 21-days Gratitude Challenge and it feels so great)

  4. Focusing on my plan for the day (I usually write it the night before)

******************************************************************

Part 1 is compulsory. Part 2 depends on my schedule that particular day. The activities in Part 2 are already a part of my identity. So if for some reason, I can't do them in the morning, I'll always find time to do them later during the day.

********* My Integrity Pledge *********

I know that the Morning Ritual is an *important key to my success* and

I commit myself to doing my Morning Ritual on a consistent basis.

I commit myself to being a master not a dabbler!

I commit myself to being a role model

for my students and for everyone.

There is no time to waste.

Success waits for brave hearts to catch it.

Related Posts

See All

My Father - My Greatest Happiness

Hi Friend How are you? I hope you are doing fine. I’m sorry for not having posted any updates lately. I’m happy to say that I’ve finished the 21-days Gratitude Challenge successfully. YES! YES! And ha

Never Miss a Post. 
Subscribe Now
+
Get a FREE GIFT -
5 books
Categories
bottom of page