top of page

My 7 new healthy habits




My 7 new healthy habits

  1. Work in Power Blocks of 30 min, especially when using the computer. Set a mobile reminder – Movement is life. Get up. Sitting is the new smoking.

  2. Drink at least 2 littres of water every day!

  3. Do physical exercises (jogging, skipping + more). Show consistency and iron will. If the weather is not good, do physical exercises at home – Cindy Crawford’s workout

  4. Healthy and various food

  5. Saturday – No working day! No computer! Sunday – Lessons only after 3 pm (between 3 pm and 8 pm). Saturday and Sunday are for recharging the batteries!

  6. Always work from a list with a specific plan (step by step), especially when using the computer and the Internet

  7. Reply to messages 2 times per week. For emergency cases, please leave me a message on Skype

These are my 7 new healthy habits after I’ve found my accountability partner in the face, in the face of pain…

Summary

My advice to myself & to anyone else:

Don’t wait for something bad to happen so that you take actions. It could be too late. Take actions now!

Don’t wait till the pain strikes you and adversity devastates you. The consequences could be catastrophic. Take actions now!

Take care of your body.

Taking care of my body is a gift I give to myself, to my family, my students, to the people I love.

****************

Full story

The body is a temple. And I’ve turned it into a “wooden shack”, neglecting it almost completely – leading a sedentary lifestyle with a lot of time in front of the computer and the piano - basically a lot of time sitting.

Always trying to help someone, to take care, I forgot to take care of myself. While watering others’ gardens, I forgot to water my garden and it reached a moment when it dried out.

I had symptoms like headache and dizziness for a long time, but I didn’t really pay attention to them until something happened on August 17th. I lost consciousness 2 times on that day. And it happened during my lessons with my students. It was quite scary. I took a rest from the computer for 5 days but that didn’t help much.

Then it came the nightmare of pain… The rest of the days were spent going to the doctors and in the bed…

The Conclusion for me

Don’t wait for the doctors to help you. You have to be your own doctor. Be your own doctor! Pills could help, but at the same time are detrimental to some other body organs. My preference goes for homeopathy and herbs.

********** Every week, I hoped things to get better, but… It never rains but it pours…

After one difficult month for me came another one – my father got ill, family issues, violence… At some moment, I felt my body and soul crushed… Then, I caught the flu... It took me almost 2 months to get back on track.

But I’m thankful to God for “this slap on my face”. Because if it wasn’t for it, I would have still continued living in the harmful way I did before…

Now, I have my second chance of living this life – this time – smarter. Work smarter not harder!

Ending

Man is a unity of body & mind & soul. What happens to the body reflects the mind and soul and vice versa. So the way I start my day now is by taking care of all of them – body, mind and soul. Not neglecting any of them! I know the responsibility is totally mine.


Related Posts

See All

My Father - My Greatest Happiness

Hi Friend How are you? I hope you are doing fine. I’m sorry for not having posted any updates lately. I’m happy to say that I’ve finished the 21-days Gratitude Challenge successfully. YES! YES! And ha

Never Miss a Post. 
Subscribe Now
+
Get a FREE GIFT -
5 books
Categories
bottom of page