top of page

Value the Life You Have



Soon after some days, on June 28-th is going to be my birthday. Time is flying by. We can’t stop it.

What’s important what we’re doing during this time.

What’s important how we use this precious gift.

What’s important where we will end up at the end of the days, weeks and months ahead, at the end of our life.

The birthday is a wonderful occasion for making evaluation of your life – for celebrating the achievements, paying deep attention to the learned lessons – the weaknesses that need to be eliminated, the bad things – what you can learn from them.

If you don’t measure the progress you’ve made, it’s difficult to make a real improvement.

It’s good to stop and see where you are at the moment on the road to your dreams. What you have done and what you still need to do to reach your dreams.

I’ve had a lot of winters this year of my life, a lot of negative things. But like Jim Rohn said – “Life and business are like changing seasons.”

You need to learn how to manage with winters. Winters strengthen your character. Winters help you to grow. Winters are actually blessings in disguise. We only need to see the lessons and learn from them, and grow.

I’ve had a lot of spring time, too – A time where I’ve learned and achieved many great things.

I’d love to celebrate the joy and sugar of my accomplishments with you, too. I hope to inspire you to prepare for success, reach for the stars and achieve your dreams. Be a hero – each and every day of your life – be determined, patient and persistent!

Below are my highlights in Learning and Growing - since January 2017 till June 2017

Books and Courses

  1. Number one life-changing event for me was Eat That Frog!: 21 Great Ways to Stop Procrastinating and Get More Done in Less Time – a book by Brian Tracy which I finished just some days ago and which is literally changing my life. I’m starting my day by eating my frog – the most difficult and important task for me. I’m starting my day by doing physical exercises (that’s my frog) – I’ll share more of my insights from this life-changing book in another blog posts. Let me give you a word of warning, though: You need to approach this book (and I think every other book) with the attitude to take the positive, to learn and to improve your life. I have to say that I read Eat that Frog last year. But back then, I approached the book with the intention to read it for one week. My focus was on quantity not quality. No wonder, I didn’t learn anything.

  2. I got a certificate – I successfully completed Brian Tracy's Power Productivity Certification Course on the topic of Productivity and Time Management Excellence. Last year around that time, I finished another life-changing course – Inspired Leadership. It’s an amazing feeling of achievement - a wonderful way to boost your self-confidence.

  3. Start with Why by Simon Sinek – I think every business owner and entrepreneur needs to read this book. At least to watch his TED video on the same topic - How Great Leaders Inspire Action

  4. Leading an Inspired Life by Jim Rohn – a truly inspiring book on personal development. Jim Rohn is my number one role model in the field of personal development. Thanks to his book Inspired Life, I’ve started my daily diet of positive emotions.

Creations

  1. The Daily Diet of Positive Emotionson my blog

  2. The Daily Diet of Positive Emotions - on Soundcloud – I’ve done some audio recordings - https://soundcloud.com/inspirationdimi

  3. I’ve written my first books in English! Yay! - https://inspirationdimi.wixsite.com/dimi/my-books

  • English with Inspirational Stories – Personal Stories by Dimi

  • How to Use the Calendar to Grow - What I learned last year

  • Selected Poems - Freshness of Air and Inspiration

  • The Freedom Journal

It’s an Incredible Feeling

It’s an incredible feeling to learn and grow. With every book, every course, knowledge, lessons, you start to feel wiser and better. Invest in yourself! Try it and see the results!

It’s an incredible feeling to work on your dreams, to move closer and closer to them.

It’s an incredible feeling to reach your dreams is important, but the journey to your dreams is of equal importance. And I even would say much more important.

Enjoy the journey. Value the life you have. Reach for the stars and make your dreams come true!

And don’t forget – Be A Hero :-)

Be determined, patient and persistent!

Lots of Faith, Hope and Love and All the very best to YOU,

Dimi


Related Posts

See All

My Father - My Greatest Happiness

Hi Friend How are you? I hope you are doing fine. I’m sorry for not having posted any updates lately. I’m happy to say that I’ve finished the 21-days Gratitude Challenge successfully. YES! YES! And ha

Never Miss a Post. 
Subscribe Now
+
Get a FREE GIFT -
5 books
Categories
bottom of page