top of page

Word of the Day 25 - Reading - Inspiration from Dimi


The daily diet of positive words - Word of the Day 25 - Reading

Inspiration from Dimi


Reading is like eating :)

How many times per day do you eat?

Now, how many times per day do you read?

Do you pay attention to what you eat?

In the health-conscious times we live in, we pay so much attention to our food, we take supplements, vitamins. We try to eat healthy.

The same way goes for reading, pay attention to what is going inside your mind. Feed your mind with good quality food, with healthy food, not with poison!

Sometimes, when we are in a hurry or very hungry, we gulp our food and then we feel not well. Take time to digest the food. Take time to reflect on what you are reading and most importantly, take actions. Reading is power when you implement what you've learned and as a result have improved yourself!

I read every morning for 30 min as a part of my morning ritual.

You can read more about my morning ritual in my free book – How to Use Calendar to Grow

You can download it for free here along with two of my other free books :-) - https://inspirationdimi.wixsite.com/dimi/my-books


I also read whenever I have time. Reading expands my horizon, gives me new ideas and helps me to grow and become a better person.


Related Posts

See All

My Father - My Greatest Happiness

Hi Friend How are you? I hope you are doing fine. I’m sorry for not having posted any updates lately. I’m happy to say that I’ve finished the 21-days Gratitude Challenge successfully. YES! YES! And ha

Never Miss a Post. 
Subscribe Now
+
Get a FREE GIFT -
5 books
Categories
bottom of page