top of page

Word of the Day 9 – STRIVE


The daily diet of positive words – Word of the Day 9 – STRIVE

Inspiration from Dimi

You have to strive to improve on a constant basis, to aspire to become better or meet a standard of excellence. Muscles get weak if you don't use them, same goes for the mind.

I try to learn something new every day - to develop myself, to reach new horizons. If I don’t learn something new, I feel bad. It has become like a habit for me. More than that, it is a part of who I am as a person.

Because that’s actually one of my life principles - we should always strive to improve and develop ourselves, not to sit at one place, but move, move forward... and strive to be better and better. The moment when we stop moving, we degrade in every sense of the word, because – Life is movement and movement is life. That’s why running water doesn’t smell bad, because it is in constant motion. And the stagnant water in the swamps gets mold and bad smell.





Related Posts

See All

My Father - My Greatest Happiness

Hi Friend How are you? I hope you are doing fine. I’m sorry for not having posted any updates lately. I’m happy to say that I’ve finished the 21-days Gratitude Challenge successfully. YES! YES! And ha

Never Miss a Post. 
Subscribe Now
+
Get a FREE GIFT -
5 books
Categories
bottom of page