top of page

Day 15 from the 21-days Gratitude Challenge


After my digital diet yesterday, I feel fresh and nice and ready to finish my 21-days Gratitude Challenge :-) YES!

Yesterday was my #Day15: Take the time to focus on yourself. Appreciate and give thanks for your unique personality, skills and talents.

Actually, I did Day 15 on Tuesday as well, but wasn’t happy with my results at the end of the day. I didn’t feel I lived it, experienced and enjoyed it fully. That’s why I decided to repeat Day 15 yesterday.

Instead of just writing my strengths and being appreciative, I decided to be more proactive with my day.

Instead of leaving it to randomness, I decided consciously to choose what of my unique traits, skills and talents to be grateful for at the end of the day.

Instead of just “the common planning” of my day, I decided this time to add something new for me –

  1. What of my unique personality, skills and talents will I use today?

  2. What kind of person will I show up today?

  3. What specific actions will I take to questions 1 and 2

So I set my focus for the day 1. What of my unique personality, skills and talents will I use today?

  • My learning skills – The striving to learn something new each day, to improve and develop myself on a constant basis

A.1. I’m going to read 2 chapters from The 4 Agreements book aloud, so that I can practice my pronunciation in English, too

A.2. I’m going to listen to How to be consistent with your goals by Stefan from Project Life Mastery

  • My music and creative skills

B.1. I’m going to practice piano + singing

B.2. I’m going to practice creating short melodies for our songwriting collaboration with the wonderful Tess <3

2. What kind of person will I show up today?

More loving and caring – I’m going to call my aunt on the phone and ask her for forgiveness

I’m happy to say that I managed to reach all of my goals for the day. I stayed up till 11.30 pm to play the piano and create melodies.

Happy that at the end of the day yesterday, I could write in my gratitude journal:

#Day15: Take the time to focus on yourself. Appreciate and give thanks for your unique personality, skills and talents.

I’m grateful for my learning skills.

I’m grateful for my music and creative skills.

I’m grateful for being loving and caring.


Related Posts

See All

My Father - My Greatest Happiness

Hi Friend How are you? I hope you are doing fine. I’m sorry for not having posted any updates lately. I’m happy to say that I’ve finished the 21-days Gratitude Challenge successfully. YES! YES! And ha

Never Miss a Post. 
Subscribe Now
+
Get a FREE GIFT -
5 books
Categories
bottom of page