top of page

My birthday tradition



Every year on my birthday

I celebrate my accomplishmentsWhat have I managed to accomplish this year?

I measure my progressAm I moving closer to my dreams or going far away?

I give thank you to everything and everyone and most importantly I’m learning from my lessons.

This year, there have been many lessons, indeed. It has been a difficult year. My father had a heart attack, infarct on April 13-th. The next 2 months were really hard. I barely ate and slept, and I felt neither alive nor dead. Thanks God, now, the situation is better.

I was out of balance on all of my goals and challenges those 2 months. But love is at first place for me.

My Lessons

  1. Too much is not good! My father had an infarct because he was eating too much salt, too much fat and on top of that, he was working too much (many hours without break)

  2. For me, I work online and as a result, I lead a very sedentary lifestyle. Sitting is the new smoking, absolutely. Movement is life and life is movement!

  3. Life is too short to postpone your dreams. I don’t want to die with my dreams buried inside of myself. It is a crime not to develop your gifts. It is a crime to bury your talents! Whatever you want to do in your life, do it now, ‘cause there are only so many tomorrows.

  4. Somebody should tell us, right at the start of our lives that we are dying. Then we might live life to the limit, every minute of every day. Do it! I say. Whatever you want to do, do it now! There are only so many tomorrows” Pope Paul VI

  5. Distractions like Facebook, Instagram, YouTube (browsing aimlessly) are just a way to escape the reality, to find some sort of comfort. Stop wasting your time! You can always make time for what is important to you.

Challenges

I have finished successfully many 30-days challenges. Some of them, I’ve repeated more than once!

3. Spiritual Grit Challenge

4. Digital Organization

5. Emotional Awareness

7. Piano + Solfeggio

Working on my Video Challenge now :-) So far, I have created 7 videos.

Let’s grow together. Come and join us in our Video Challenge + Feedback & Support FB group

Books

The book I have worked on this year and that I highly recommend is – High Performance Habits by Brendon Burchard

This year, I’ve decided to follow a different approach to reading. This approach includes the 3 levels of mastery. Check out my video if you are interested to know more about it

Courses

Every year at that time I usually finished a course. Last year, that was Productivity and Time Management course by Brian Tracy. The previous year, that was my Inspiring Leadership specialization.

This year, however, I haven’t finished a course, but I have created a new one – My Goals Mastery course and program for my students.

P.S. At the end of 2017, I finished the Morning Ritual Mastery course by Stefan from Project Life Mastery – one of the best investments which I have ever made. Stefan is a great inspiration to me. He is the one who inspired me to commit myself to mastery, not to be a dabbler anymore, but a master. Please, check out his YouTube channel

Hobbies

I’ve started studying Spanish with my language exchange partner and I absolutely love it! Spanish is such a beautiful language and everyone who knows Spanish is beautiful, too ;-)

Creations

1. I have created 6 videos for my Video Challenge + more videos outside the challenge, too

2. Written many articles for my blog

Relationships

1. I’ve met wonderful people this year through my FB groups: Inspiration and Support, High Performance Habits Mastery, Video Challenge + Feedback & Support.

Thankful for your friendship, guys!

2. I’ve met great people from different countries on https://www.conversationexchange.com/ too - A great site to practice languages!

3. Rebuilt my relationship with my cousin


Related Posts

See All

My Father - My Greatest Happiness

Hi Friend How are you? I hope you are doing fine. I’m sorry for not having posted any updates lately. I’m happy to say that I’ve finished the 21-days Gratitude Challenge successfully. YES! YES! And ha

Never Miss a Post. 
Subscribe Now
+
Get a FREE GIFT -
5 books
Categories
bottom of page