top of page

See the world through the eyes of a child


Yesterday was an amazing day.

A day I would never forget.

The day I tried to see the world through the eyes of a child.

**********

#Day11 of the 21-days #Gratitude #Challenge - Try to see the world through the eyes of a child. Think about the things you take for granted on a daily basis, and then express gratitude for everything down to the basic necessities that sustain your current life

**********

Actually, that was my third attempt and the first successful one. The previous times, I just failed.

The reasons why?!

I’ve come to realize that we are so absorbed by our work, so “swallowed up” by our problems that it is difficult… It becomes difficult to see the world through children’s eyes.

We rarely pay attention to the beautiful world around us, to the many blessings that we have. We take them for granted.

For the first time yesterday, I really stopped to look at the sky. You could really sink into it. I’m grateful for its blue magic.

I’m grateful for the pure air,

for the running water,

for the smiles of the sun.

I’m grateful for living near the woods, too. You can see and experience a lot of things here.

I’m grateful for taking the time to enjoy the butterflies’ dance, the work of the “shining” ants (They were really shining in the sky. I’m not joking :-D), the pigeons in the sky (three of them – white and the one – black).

I’m grateful for the lonely sunflower along the road (put a smile on my face), the lizard in the yard (Yesterday, for the very first time, I called him sweety :D)

I’m grateful for the sun, smiling at us.

I’m grateful for the jump rope that I have.

And yesterday, I decided not just to be grateful,

but to really live and savor the moments,

because they won’t repeat.

Every moment is special, every moment is a gift.

So I jumped over my rope right the way I was – in my slippers. They became dusty, but who cared.

I climbed up on our walnut tree to pick some walnuts.

I felt genuinely happy and grateful for life. I cannot describe.

It was truly an amazing sunny magical fantastic beautiful lovely incredible smiling great day. Thankful for every second of it! 💟

  1. Gratitude makes wonders, indeed.

  2. Gratitude makes my heart sing.

  3. Gratitude is wonder <3 :-)

*************

I couldn’t capture my gratitude emotions yesterday. I was very tired and fell asleep. Now, the gratitude emotions are not so strong, but they still warm my heart.

And I’m grateful for waking up
in such a powerful way –
with gratitude in my heart
and a smile on my face

Related Posts

See All

My Father - My Greatest Happiness

Hi Friend How are you? I hope you are doing fine. I’m sorry for not having posted any updates lately. I’m happy to say that I’ve finished the 21-days Gratitude Challenge successfully. YES! YES! And ha

Never Miss a Post. 
Subscribe Now
+
Get a FREE GIFT -
5 books
Categories
bottom of page