top of page

Sorry


Hi Friend,

How are you doing? Sorry for my absence the last month.

You plan something, but sometimes something unexpected happens.

My father had a heart attack, infarct and after that other health issues. So I barely ate and slept last weeks. Now, things are starting to get better. Thanks, God. After the bad comes the good. I strongly believe.

Now, when I’m analyzing how I behaved in those stressful moments, my analysis is not good. I acted like a scared girl – fearful and timid. That’s not the leader I studied and trained to be. That’s not who I want to be.

That event was a good lesson to see myself in real. It’s true that when adversity strikes, when something bad happens, you react based on your character, your habits. Bad events, how you react to them, show your true character, reveal your true identity, indeed.

The positive things from those stressful days (No matter that the reasons were not good):

1. I went on foot many kilometers

2. I lost around 10 kg

3. I’m not wasting my time on social media now and on the Internet. When something like that happened – When the life of your loved one has been in danger, close to death, suddenly everything changes for you. Your priorities change. And you start thinking deeply about your values and life in general.

My Gratitude List for April:

1. Grateful to God that my father is alive and here with me. I have more chances to prove him that I love him 2. Grateful to my relatives and friends for the support in this difficult time. 3. Grateful to my students for the understanding



Related Posts

See All

My Father - My Greatest Happiness

Hi Friend How are you? I hope you are doing fine. I’m sorry for not having posted any updates lately. I’m happy to say that I’ve finished the 21-days Gratitude Challenge successfully. YES! YES! And ha

Never Miss a Post. 
Subscribe Now
+
Get a FREE GIFT -
5 books
Categories
bottom of page