top of page

The 7-days Book Challenge - Day 2


Day 2 of The 7-days Book Challenge

in our Inspiration and Support FB group

I read in the morning Change Your Thinking, Change Your Life by Brian Tracy (30 min) + Bach’s biography in Russian language (also for 30 min).

📌 Change Your Thinking, Change Your Life

What I have learned:

  1. We act in accordance with our beliefs. We “always behave on the outside in a manner consistent with our self-concept on the inside. Therefore all improvement in our life begins with an improvement in our self-concept”.

  2. “If you want to change your performance and your results in any area of your life, you have to change your self-concept or your beliefs about yourself for that area”

  3. The 3 parts of self-concept: 1) your self-ideal; 2) your self-image; 3) your self-esteem

📌 What actions I’m going to take:

I have already started using positive affirmations and visualizations. What's important for me right now is to take actions and get released my self-limiting beliefs. As a first step, I'm planning to send some special letters.

📌 Bach’s biography

What I have learned:

  1. With limited resources he managed to create extraordinary music. This is true mastery. Someone else at his place would say impossible. But not Bach.

  2. Music, not only has to reveal the lyrics in a music way, but also has to expand and enrich their meaning.

  3. Bach in one degree or another, always created the lyrics of his choral symphonies.

📌 What actions I’m going to take:

As a composer and a songwriter, the music of Bach inspires me a lot. His persistence and efforts to keep creating no matter of his limitations and difficulties are remarkable. He was totally committed to his art. He had a purpose in life and that purpose gave him strength to overcome any difficulties. I have to follow his example!


Related Posts

See All

My Father - My Greatest Happiness

Hi Friend How are you? I hope you are doing fine. I’m sorry for not having posted any updates lately. I’m happy to say that I’ve finished the 21-days Gratitude Challenge successfully. YES! YES! And ha

Never Miss a Post. 
Subscribe Now
+
Get a FREE GIFT -
5 books
Categories
bottom of page