top of page

Word of the Day 20 - Gratitude - Inspiration from Dimi


The daily diet of positive words - Word of the Day 20 - Gratitude Inspiration from Dimi


Do you remember the last time when you said the word Thank You? Was it an automatic response to someone or was it genuine? Did you really mean it when you said thank you and how did you feel after that?


Gratitude is a beautiful thing, but the genuineness of it is so rare nowadays.

I was taught in the school that the words thank you and please are magic words and they can open many doors. Thank You and Please is the key to unlock many doors and opportunities.

I was also encouraged from my family to use the magic of these beautiful words. I still vividly remember the joy which I felt when I said the word Thank You for the first time in conversations - when I started using this magic. I really felt like a magician when I started using Thank You. And I still feel the joy of those moments, the genuineness, because I try to say this word, not I try, I truly said and say this word with heart.

In the recent years, the magic of thank you has started to disappear. In the hustle and bustle of life is so rare to hear sincere thank you. People are so busy. Everyone is in hurry. No one actually cares about the other person. For this reason, when people take the time to appreciate you, to say thank you, thank you for what you are doing, thank you for being my friend, thank you for reading my Daily Diet of Positive Words, thank you for everything, it means a lot. Really this word thank you could work like magic and make your day sweet and sweeter.

What’s more, not only can the magic word Thank You change your whole day, but also your whole life.

The person can remember you with one good word or one bad word. Beware of your words! Words are very powerful. They can be like sunshines, but also they can be like poison.

I encourage you to start using the word Thank You and to be a magician. The feeling is really incredible.

Who is the person you are going to say thank you? Express your gratitude by writing a personal note - a gratitude letter. Give it to him/her personally and read the letter aloud to this person, too. Try this special exercise and do let me know the results!

Thank you once again for reading this post and for the appreciation! Thank you!






Related Posts

See All

My Father - My Greatest Happiness

Hi Friend How are you? I hope you are doing fine. I’m sorry for not having posted any updates lately. I’m happy to say that I’ve finished the 21-days Gratitude Challenge successfully. YES! YES! And ha

Never Miss a Post. 
Subscribe Now
+
Get a FREE GIFT -
5 books
Categories

© 2016 - 2019 Inspiration from Dimi. Proudly created with Wix.com 

bottom of page