top of page

Word of the Day 23 - Preparation - Inspiration from Dimi


The daily diet of positive words - Word of the Day 23 - Preparation

Inspiration from Dimi

Why is preparation vital for success?


"Life seemingly does not wish to waste success on the unprepared. Life says why waste a fortune on this person, they’re not prepared to do the right things with it. They’re not prepared to use it wisely.

If a fortune was bestowed upon this unprepared person, it would probably be wasted. The people that could have been touched, won’t be touched. What could have been done, won't be done because this fortune will have been wasted on the unprepared person.

So not only look for fortune, not only look for the promise, but prepare yourself and ask of yourself what can I do to make myself ready. Because remember life was designed not to give us what we want, not to give us what we need, but life was designed to give us what we deserve"


"Opportunity comes along and passes by the person that is not well prepared. I want to prepare myself this year for next year. Yes I wish to be effective this year but I am also thinking of ways how I could be better..."

Wise words by the one and only Jim Rohn - one of my mentors

Listen to the whole speech, too - 10 Steps to Achieving Anything You Want:



Related Posts

See All

My Father - My Greatest Happiness

Hi Friend How are you? I hope you are doing fine. I’m sorry for not having posted any updates lately. I’m happy to say that I’ve finished the 21-days Gratitude Challenge successfully. YES! YES! And ha

Never Miss a Post. 
Subscribe Now
+
Get a FREE GIFT -
5 books
Categories
bottom of page