top of page

Word of the Day 24 - Self-confidence - Inspiration from Dimi


The daily diet of positive words - Word of the Day 24 Self-confidence

Inspiration from Dimi


​I grew up a shy, timid girl. My lack of self-confidence was my biggest hindrance in life, my stumbling block. I always looked with envy at the other people who had self-confidence. I wondered how I could do it, too. It seemed that it was impossible for me to become a self-confident person.

After searching for solutions, the solution "found me" :-)

I started setting myself challenges - every month, every week, every day. For example, I set the challenge - every week to read one book in Russian. When you set your own curriculum, your own challenges and overcome them, your self-confidence and your self-esteem grow naturally.

The greatest enemy to success is the comfort zone. All the growth happens when you go out of your comfort zone and try something new. Challenges are what help us to grow and become better.

Try it and do let me know the results :-)

You can read more about my journey to self-confidence, particularly about setting challenges and using the calendar in my book - How to Use Calendar to Grow

You can download it for free here along with two of my other free books :-) - https://inspirationdimi.wixsite.com/dimi/my-books






Related Posts

See All

My Father - My Greatest Happiness

Hi Friend How are you? I hope you are doing fine. I’m sorry for not having posted any updates lately. I’m happy to say that I’ve finished the 21-days Gratitude Challenge successfully. YES! YES! And ha

Never Miss a Post. 
Subscribe Now
+
Get a FREE GIFT -
5 books
Categories
bottom of page