top of page

Our life is what our thoughts make it


My 21-days #Gratitude #Challenge was put on hold this week.

After my back injury last Saturday, there have been many painful moments, but

I’m happy to say that finally this Friday, I made it to #Day13 - Pick three friends or family members you see regularly. View their actions and gestures through a positive lens, assuming their goodness and witnessing their best intentions

***********

The Lesson from those 2 days of the Gratitude Challenge:

📌 I need to work on my mindset every day 📌

Everyone around me says – You are very positive and cheerful.

In a way, I have stopped working on those qualities,assuming I have mastered them.

***But Mastery is a never-ending process.

You are learning whole life***

Here to add one of my life principles, which I have forgotten to apply to my positivity trait.

We should always strive to improve and develop ourselves, not to sit at one place, but move, move forward... and strive to be better and better. The moment when we stop moving, we degrade in every sense of the word, because – Life is movement and movement is life. That’s why running water doesn’t smell bad, because it is in constant motion. And the stagnant water in the swamps gets mold and bad smell.

For that, I have decided after finishing with the 21-days Gratitude Challenge, to take on another challenge – 10-days No complaint, No Criticism, No Judgement Challenge – 10-days on a Mental Diet.

“Our life is what our thoughts make it” - Marcus Aurelius


I’ll share more about my new challenge next weeks :-)

Have a wonderful new week everyone <3

Related Posts

See All

My Father - My Greatest Happiness

Hi Friend How are you? I hope you are doing fine. I’m sorry for not having posted any updates lately. I’m happy to say that I’ve finished the 21-days Gratitude Challenge successfully. YES! YES! And ha

Never Miss a Post. 
Subscribe Now
+
Get a FREE GIFT -
5 books
Categories
bottom of page