top of page

Find “The Gifts” in Every Problem


We need to find “the gifts” in every problem. In everything bad, there is something good. That has always been my philosophy in life. Looking for the positive definitely helps.

So here I go with Day 4 from the 21-days Gratitude Challenge - #Day4 - Write a short message of thanks for some of the “negative” things in your life

***************

***************


#Day4 - Write a short message of thanks for some of the “negative” things in your life

I feel it is going to be long and I feel it is difficult for me to write the number 1.

But

1. I’m grateful for the health problems I’ve had this year. Because if it weren’t for them, I wouldn’t have paid attention to my health. My health has always scored the lowest among all of the other areas in my life. Every year I promised to myself, I would change. But nothing. Every year, I wrote in my New Year Resolution that I will improve my health. But nothing.

I was busy. I neglected myself and my health. Always trying to help someone, to take care, I forgot to take care of myself. While watering others’ gardens, I forgot to water my garden and it reached a moment when it dried out.

The positive thing is that my health problems in the summer, led me to create my 7 healthy habits: https://inspirationdimi.wixsite.com/dimi/single-post/My-7-new-healthy-habits

However, other things happened in the summer and I forgot my 7 healthy habits. The lesson needed to repeat again in the fall. This time stronger. But thankfully I'm better now. I'm aware that the lesson will repeat till I learned it. And the lesson for me is to take care of my health - physically, emotionally, spiritually. Because what happens to the body, reflects the mind and soul and vice versa. And the key to success for me is my morning ritual.

2. I’m grateful for the free time that I have now to prepare for the biggest things in my life next year

3. I’m grateful for all the negative things in my life because they made my spirit stronger. They helped me to realize where I need to focus so I can become a better person and improve my life.

Here, I'd like to finish with a poem:

For everything, God, I thank You:

for the evenings – wonderful,

for dawns – crimson,

for crying – silent, for songs – beautiful

In everything there is hidden great wisdom. Through your providence grows the soul. Day is sweet. But there has to come night! Without darkness who will value light?

In the sufferings that You sent, grow my wings for future soaring. Without winter, God who will value Your wondrous beautiful spring?

O God! Work over me with hand, which takes down and raises again! Give me to be faithful and humble! I know you love me! That is enough for me!

**********

Written by arch. Seraphim Alekssiev

Translated by Dimi

Related Posts

See All

My Father - My Greatest Happiness

Hi Friend How are you? I hope you are doing fine. I’m sorry for not having posted any updates lately. I’m happy to say that I’ve finished the 21-days Gratitude Challenge successfully. YES! YES! And ha

Never Miss a Post. 
Subscribe Now
+
Get a FREE GIFT -
5 books
Categories
bottom of page